Two Good Eggs

Two cracked eggs find the sunnyside (and funny side) of trying to conceive

Unbelievable…

on October 23, 2012

I went to happy hour with a former coworker and a friend of hers whom I’d never met. She (the unknown friend) proceeded to tell us, after consuming a bottle of wine on her own, that she has two children, but she should have four. I thought she was about to open up about loss, but I was sorely mistaken.

“I took the last two to clinics. Different clinics. I didn’t want to look like a ‘regular.’ I don’t want anymore kids! Ugh!”

I was speechless. What a class act! Look, I’m not going to get fired up about abortion, but this was over the top for me. She was bragging about using abortion as birth control and that makes me sick. Especially when the woman is in her thirties, in a stable relationship, and thriving financially. It’s times like these, and people like this, that really make me wonder. We can’t get pregnant, but someone like this can.

Unbelievable…

Thanks for letting me get that off my chest. (deep breath)

11 responses to “Unbelievable…

  1. Karen says:

    That would of upset me too, life can be so confusing and unfair!
    Sending hugs x

  2. elliemae29 says:

    Really really sad…..Guess the wine was her truth serum….

  3. Scrambled says:

    This disgusts me on so many levels. I’m sorry you had to endure that, and even more sorry that I’m at a conference and wasn’t around to shit talk this girl with you last night. Big hugs.

  4. Georgette says:

    If I were your coworker I would have been embarrassed to be affiliated with this person.

  5. ivfmale says:

    Ouch! Sorry you had to deal with that.
    But thanks for finding supporting evidence for my “Idiots are Ageless” theory.

Leave a Reply

